October Wrap-Up and Haul!

Well.

This is embarrassing.

This is going to be a really short blog post, guys, because I read a grand total of ONE book this month.

Just one.

One whole book.

So needless to say, I will not be doing a favorites post for this month, because everything would have to be for Scarlet and that would not be fun for you guys to read. So Scarlet will by default go on my shortlist for favorite book of 2016, but I will not make a favorites post for this month.

Let’s get started with my one book that I read in October and one book that I bought!


BOOKS I READ

1.) Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

13206760

Series: The Lunar Chronicles, #2

Rating: 3 stars

Time I Read: 26 days

Synopsis: Cinder, the cyborg mechanic, returns in the second thrilling installment of the bestselling Lunar Chronicles. She’s trying to break out of prison—even though if she succeeds, she’ll be the Commonwealth’s most wanted fugitive. Halfway around the world, Scarlet Benoit’s grandmother is missing. It turns out there are many things Scarlet doesn’t know about her grandmother or the grave danger she has lived in her whole life. When Scarlet encounters Wolf, a street fighter who may have information as to her grandmother’s whereabouts, she is loath to trust this stranger, but is inexplicably drawn to him, and he to her. As Scarlet and Wolf unravel one mystery, they encounter another when they meet Cinder. Now, all of them must stay one step ahead of the vicious Lunar Queen Levana, who will do anything for the handsome Prince Kai to become her husband, her king, her prisoner.

Read my review here.


BOOKS I BOUGHT

1.) Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven

28686840

Series: N/A

Length: 400 pages

Have I Read It: No

Leave a Reply

