First Date Book Tag!

Hello, readers!

Happy Thursday!

While I was looking around for a tag to do today, I came across this really cute one and thought I would give it a go!

So, without further ado, here is the first date book tag!

Let’s get started!


1. The awkward first date: A book where something felt off. It wasn’t a bad book, but lacked that spark for you.

2813153

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher. I liked this book, but it just didn’t hook me and at some places it felt awkward. I gave it four stars on Goodreads, though.

2. The cheap first date: A book that turned out less than you expected.

13206760

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer. I expected so much more from this book, but it just fell flat for me.

3. Well-prepared first date: A book that was better than expected.

2767052

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins! I didn’t have high expectations for this book when I first read it, and now it’s one of my favorite series!

4. Hot, but dumb: A pretty book, but not so hot on the inside.

161426

How I Live Now by Meg Rosoff. I love the cover of this book, but the inside just could not capture my attention.

5. Blind date: A book you picked up without knowing anything about it.

20613800

The Last Good Day of the Year by Jessica Warman!

6. Speed dating: A book you read super fast.

29069989

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by John TIffany, Jack Thorne, and J.K. Rowling! I read this one in less than a day.

7. The rebound: A book that you read too soon after a book hangover and it kind of ruined it for you.

I don’t have one!

8. Overly enthusiastic date: A book that felt like it was trying too hard.

10345927

A Million Suns by Beth Revis! I really liked this book, but it did seem like it was trying a little too hard to keep up with the first book in the series.

9. The perfect first date: A book that did everything right for you.

6068551

Surprise, surprise, it’s Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater. I promise one day I’ll stop using this book for everything, but today is not that day.

10. Humiliating first date: Book you’re embarrassed to admit you liked.

I don’t have one!


And that’s it for the first date book tag!

See you next Tuesday for another post!

Leave a Reply

