September TBR!

Hello, readers!

As usual, I have four books planned for my TBR list for this month.

I may not get through them all, because football games are starting, and I’m in marching band, which takes up all of my time.

Regardless, I’ve planned four books for this month, so let’s get started!


1. Cinder by Marissa Meyer

11235712

Synopsis: Humans and androids crowd the raucous streets of New Beijing. A deadly plague ravages the population. From space, a ruthless lunar people watch, waiting to make their move. No one knows that Earth’s fate hinges on one girl. Cinder, a gifted mechanic, is a cyborg. She’s a second-class citizen with a mysterious past, reviled by her stepmother and blamed for her stepsister’s illness. But when her life becomes intertwined with the handsome Prince Kai’s, she suddenly finds herself at the center of an intergalactic struggle, and a forbidden attraction. Caught between duty and freedom, loyalty and betrayal, she must uncover secrets about her past in order to protect her world’s future.

I’m finally going to read Cinder! This one’s been on my TBR list for quite some time, and I finally picked it up when I went to the Cursed Child release party. I’m really looking forward to this one!

2. The Cellar by Natasha Preston

19155234

Synopsis: Nothing ever happens in the town of Long Thorpe – that is, until sixteen-year-old Summer Robinson disappears without a trace. No family or police investigation can track her down. Spending months inside the cellar of her kidnapper with several other girls, Summer learns of Colin’s abusive past, and his thoughts of his victims being his family…his perfect, pure flowers. But flowers can’t survive long cut off from the sun, and time is running out…

I’ve wanted to read this one since I saw it at Target a year ago, but I bought The DUFF instead of it when I first saw it. It’s another one that I picked up at the release party, and I’m excited about finally reading it!

3. The Last Good Day of the Year by Jessica Warman

20613800

Synopsis: Ten years ago, in the early hours of New Year’s Day, seven-year-old Samantha and her next door neighbor, Remy, watched as a man broke into Sam’s home and took her younger sister, Turtle, from her sleeping bag. Remy and Sam, too afraid to intervene at the time, later identified the man as Sam’s sister Gretchen’s much older ex-boyfriend, Steven, who was sent to prison for Turtle’s murder. Now, Sam’s shattered family is returning to her childhood home in an effort to heal. As long-buried memories begin to surface, Sam wonders if she and Remy accurately registered everything they saw. The more they re-examine the events of that fateful night, the more questions they discover about what really happened to Turtle.

This one was totally a release party impulse buy. I had never heard of this book before I saw it at Barnes & Noble, and I hardly ever buy books that weren’t already on my TBR list. I’m curious to see how this one is, because the cover totally captivated, and I’m hopeful that it will be just as eerie as its summary.

4. Dreaming of Antigone by Robin Bridges

25852906

Synopsis: Andria’s twin sister, Iris, had adoring friends, a cool boyfriend, a wicked car, and a shelf full of soccer trophies. She had everything, in fact—including a drug problem. Six months after Iris’s death, Andria is trying to keep her grades, her friends, and her family from falling apart. But stargazing and books aren’t enough to ward off her guilt that she—the freak with the scary illness and all-black wardrobe—is still here when Iris isn’t. And then there’s Alex Hammond. The boy Andria blames for Iris’s death. The boy she’s unwittingly started swapping lines of poetry and secrets with, even as she tries to keep hating him.

This one is another impulse buy, I saw it on Amazon for seven dollars and decided to buy it. That’s honestly the only reason it’s on my TBR list this month!


And that’s it for my September TBR!

I look forward to all of these books, and hopefully I’ll be able to read all four of them.

See you next time!

One thought on “September TBR!

Leave a Reply

