August Book Favorites 2016!

Hello, readers!

It’s the first of September, and fall is in the air!

Fall is a great reading time for me because I can read outside without feeling like I’m melting, so I look forward to being able to have a bigger selection for my favorites in the coming months.

For now, I have three books to choose from for my August book favorites!

As always, I’ll be telling you my favorite character, cover, title, story, and overall favorite book for the month of August.

Let’s get started!


1. Favorite character

Scorpius Malfoy from Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne, and John Tiffany.

This probably doesn’t surprise anyone, but this was actually a close race between Scorpius and Waverly from Places No One Knows. I’ve loved Scorpius for a long time, but I never really had a canon reason to love him, and now that I do, I can’t resist putting him as my favorite character of August.

2. Favorite cover

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany, and Jack Thorne!

3. Favorite title

Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff!

4. Favorite story

Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff!

5. Overall favorite book

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany, and Jack Thorne.

I waited eight years for this book, and I absolutely loved it, so of course it’s my favorite book for August 2016!


And that’s a wrap on my August 2016 book favorites!

Come back tomorrow for my September TBR to know what books you might see on next month’s favorites!

See you then!

Leave a Reply

