Readers Confession Tag!

Hello, readers!

So this is a little bit different than most tags that I usually do because it’s not really about the books themselves, but about me with the books!

I haven’t posted in a while and I missed my blog, so while I finish up Places No One Knows, I thought I would post this fun little tag.

Let’s get started!


1. Have you ever damaged your own book?

On purpose, no. On accident, absolutely. My personal copy of Shiver is actually a joke amongst my friends because it’s so messed up. I just read and reread books so many times that they get so messed up. It’s a problem, actually.

2. Have you ever damaged a borrowed book?

Only once. I feel asleep with an open marker and a library book and when I woke up there was green marker all over the pages of the book. I had to buy that book from the library and my mom was not happy. But I’ve never damaged a book that a friend let me borrow.

Bonus story time: When I was in high school, I had frequent nose bleeds (they came about once a month at their worst). I borrow the second book in the Maze Runner series from my really good friend who played flute in band with me, and I was reading it during my free period and I felt a really bad nosebleed about to happen (I could always tell when they were about to happen). I had the choice between bleeding all over his book or bleeding all over my crisp, clean white jacket while I ran to the bathroom. I chose the jacket, so I had bright red bloodstains all over my jacket and all over my wrists for the rest of the day. I had band with him and I was just kind of like “But I didn’t bleed on your book!”. I refuse to damage other people’s books.

3. How long does it take you to read a book?

As you can tell by my reviews and wrap-ups, it honestly depends on what’s going on in my life and if I’m really excited for a book. If I’m really excited for a book, I can read it in one or two days. If I’m just reading the book because I picked it up somewhere or I have a lot going on in my life, then it takes me anywhere between three days and two weeks. It usually doesn’t take me longer than two weeks to read any book.

4. Books that you haven’t finished?

This is going to be a loooong list. I try to finish every book that I start, but there are just some that take me too long to get through so I give them up for a little while. I’ll just go through my Goodreads and list all the books I’ve started and never finished. A star (*) will denote the ones that I never plan to finish:

  • The Best of Me by Nicholas Sparks
  • Lock and Key by Sarah Dessen
  • Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
  • Vampire Academy series (#3, 4, 5, 6) by Richelle Mead
  • Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys
  • A Fatal Friendship: Alexander Hamilton and Aaron Burr by Arnold A. Rogow*
  • Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer*
  • The Girl With the Sturgeon Tattoo: A Parody by Lars Arffssen
  • Illuminated by Erica Orloff
  • This Present Darkness by Frank E. Peretti*
  • Pretty Little Liars series (#7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16) by Sara Shepard
  • The Elysium Chronicles series (#3) by J.A. Souders
  • Paris to Die For by Maxine Kenneth*
  • Shopaholic series (#5, 6, 7) by Sophie Kinsella
  • Dear John by Nicholas Sparks*
  • Burn for Burn series (#2, 3) by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian
  • Hearts and Arrows series (#2, 3) by Staci Hart
  • Double Threat series (#2, 3, 4) by Julie Prestsater
  • Room by Emma Donoghue*
  • Switched by Amanda Hocking
  • Bright Young Things series (#2, 3) by Anna Godbersen
  • Luxe series (#4) by Anna Godbersen
  • Three Bags Full by Leonie Swann
  • Fame Game series (#2, 3) by Lauren Conrad
  • Pretenders series (#2) by Lisi Harrison
  • Cate of the Lost Colony by Lisa Klein*
  • Fallen by Lauren Kate
  • Anna and the French Kiss series (#2, 3) by Stephanie Perkins
  • Inkheart by Cornelia Funke
  • Girl in Blue by Ann Rinaldi*
  • The Second Time Around by Mary Higgins Clark*
  • The Bridge Across Forever: A True Love Story by Richard Bach*
  • The Secret of Laurel Oaks by Lois Ruby
  • TrueColors series (#3, 10, 11, 12) by Melody Carlson)
  • Diary of a Teenage Girl: Caitlin series (#3, 4, 5) by Melody Carlson
  • Diary of a Teenage Girl: Chloe series (#2, 3, 4, 5) by Melody Carlson
  • The Giver series (#3, 4) by Lois Lowry
  • The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater
  • The Host by Stephenie Meyer

5. Hyped/popular books that you didn’t like?

  • Maze Runner series by James Dashner
  • Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

6. Classics you didn’t enjoy?

PRIDE AND PREJUDICE BY JANE AUSTEN. Sorry if it offends anyone, but I just cannot stand that book.

7. Books that you bought just for the intellectual-ness of it all?

None!

8. Any books you haven’t given back?

Paris to Die For by Maxine Kenneth. I really need to remember to give that back to my friend when she comes home at Christmas.


And that’s it for the Readers Confession Tag!

What are some of your readers confessions? Let me know in the comments!

Look forward to my Places No One Knows review! I hope to have it up sometime next week!

Thanks for reading!

See you next time!

 

3 thoughts on “Readers Confession Tag!

Leave a Reply

