My Favorite Series of All Time!

Hello, readers!

So I haven’t actually read a book since I finished I’ll Give You the Sun.

As a book blogger, that sounds terrible, but I have a reason.

HARRY POTTER AND THE CURSED CHILD COMES OUT IN EXACTLY ONE WEEK.

To prepare for this momentous occasion, I haven’t started any other book because I don’t want to have to drop it to start reading Harry Potter and the Cursed Child.

I will also be posting one Harry Potter-themed post a day, including this one (which includes Harry Potter) and my life in the Harry Potter fandom.

So to fill the book-shaped hole in my heart, I thought I would tell you guys a little bit about my favorite series of all time (because obviously Harry Potter is one of them because it is my life).

So let’s get started!


Listed in no particular order:

1.) Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

As I said before, Harry Potter is obviously one of my favorite series of all time. I won’t go into it here, but a post later this week will tell you all about my experiences in the Harry Potter fandom and my life as a Harry Potter fan.

2. The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins

Oh man, do I love this series! If you’ve read some of my past book tags (and my about page), you’ll know how much I love Finnick Odair. He’s only part of what made this series one of my favorites. It’s amazing, and I love the writing. I wish Suzanne Collins would write a prequel to the series, or anything really just so I can read more of her fantastic writing.

3. The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare

This one could be an unpopular choice because I know a lot of fans of this series kind of turned against it because of Cassandra Clare and because of the two separate stories, but I love it. I was obsessed for about a year with this series, and Jace remains one of my favorite fictional characters and the one of the male characters that I would probably marry. I love this series, and it’s in my top favorite series of all time, even though I’m not a fan of Cassandra Clare at all.

4. Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan

It took me forever to read this series, but I love it. Luke Castellan is one of my favorite fictional characters, and this series put me through so many emotions that it’s pretty much impossible for it not to be on this list.

5. Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan

For me, you can’t have Percy Jackson and the Olympians without its spinoff series, Heroes of Olympus. I LOVE this series. I love this series more than PJO and that’s saying something. I wasn’t the biggest fan of Blood of Olympus, but the rest of the series is so amazing. This series is the reason that I started reading Percy Jackson and the Olympians because I wanted to finish it to get to this series. I can’t believe how much I love it, and I can’t wait to finally read Trials of Apollo when I buy it.

6. The Wolves of Mercy Falls series by Maggie Stiefvater

This trilogy is home to my favorite book of all time, Shiver. Let me get something out there: there is nothing I don’t like about this series. Just like Harry Potter, there’s something about this series that feels like home to me. It’s amazing, and I encourage everyone to read (so the fandom can grow and be big enough to warrant me being super-involved in it like I am now).

8. Books of Faerie series by Maggie Stiefvater

Aha! A series that not even my friends would anticipate seeing on this list! I hardly ever talk about this series because every time that I do I get heartbroken that the third book will probably never be released (please, Maggie?). I read these when I first discovered Maggie Stiefvater, and now I can barely connect the two. I always, and I mean always, forget that this series is a Maggie Stiefvater series. It just doesn’t read to me like The Wolves of Mercy Falls or The Raven Cycle (which will not be appearing on this list, despite my love of the first book), but that does not make it any less beautiful. I highly encourage you to give this series a try, because it’s one of the most underrated series in the book community.


 And that’s it for my favorite series of all time!

Some of my favorite series that I’ve talked about before, such as Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead and TrueColors by Melody Carlson, aren’t on here because I haven’t finished them at this current time. Others aren’t on here because there are too many problems in the series that I just can’t overlook to call them my favorite series.

I hope you enjoyed this post, and comment below to tell me some of your favorite series!

Come back tomorrow for another Harry Potter-themed post!

See you then!

One thought on “My Favorite Series of All Time!

  1. I feel the exact same way about Shiver!!? It was the first book I ever bough with my own money and it’s like a comfort read now. I honestly thought nobody cared for those books anymore so I’m so happy to see them on this list! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

