June TBR!

Hello, readers!

This post is all about the books that I plan to read in the month of June!

I have four books on my TBR list this month, and if you’ve read any of them, let me know what you think of them in the comments (no spoilers please!).

Let’s get started!


1. So Not Happening by Jenny B. Jones

Synopsis: Bella Kirkwood had it all: A-list friends at her prestigious private school, Broadway in her backyard, and Daddy’s MasterCard in her wallet. Then her father, a plastic surgeon to the stars, decided to trade her mother in for a newer model. When Bella’s mom falls in love with a man she met on the Internet–a factory worker with two bratty sons–Bella has to pack up and move in with her new family in Truman, Oklahoma. On a farm no less! Forced to trade her uber-trendy NYC lifestyle for  down-home charm, Bella feels like a pair of Rock & Republic jeans in a sea of Wranglers. At least some of the people in her new high school are pretty cool. Especially the hunky football player who invites her to lunch. And maybe even the annoying–but kinda hot–editor of the school newspaper. But before long, Bella smells something rotten in the town of Truman, and it’s not just the cow pasture. With her savvy reporter’s instincts, she is determined to find the story behind all the secrets.

I found this book in the two dollar bin at a local indie bookstore, and it was on my May TBR, but I ran out of time, so it just transferred over.

2.) The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

Synopsis: Nothing living is safe. Nothing dead is to be trusted. For years, Gansey has been on a quest to find a lost king. One by one, he’s drawn others into this quest: Ronan, who steals from dreams; Adam, whose life is no longer his own; Noah, whose life is no longer a lie; and Blue, who loves Gansey…and is certain she is destined to kill him. Now the endgame has begun. Dreams and nightmares are converging. Love and loss are inseparable. And the quest refuses to be pinned to a path.

This is the book I am most excited to read, because I’ve wanted to read it since it came out at the end of April. I’m so ready to read this, and it will probably be one of my quickest reads of this month, simply because I’ve been excited to read it.

3. Mosquitoland by David Arnold

I just got this one as a birthday present, and I’m very excited to read it!

 

4. Identical by Ellen Hopkins

This is the only book by Ellen Hopkins that I haven’t read (besides Traffick, because it’s still quite new), and I just picked it up from the used bookstore, so it will get read this month!

 


And that’s it for my June TBR! See you next time!

Leave a Reply

