OTP Book Tag!

Hello, readers!

There’s something that you should know about me: I am a MASSIVE fangirl.

When it comes to shipping, I drown myself in it. I read fanfiction, I write fanfiction, and I love anytime a ship that I love happens in a book.

So it only seems right that I do the OTP book tag.

I believe this tag was created by Kirstin Reads on Youtube, and her video is right here.

Let’s go!


1. An unpopular OTP that you ship

I don’t know if they’re unpopular or not, but I don’t think I’ve seen another person online ship them.

Noah and Blue from The Raven Cycle series by Maggie Stiefvater! I love these two (Noah is my fave), and they have a beautiful friendship. But there is a certain scene (I won’t spoil it if you haven’t read the second book in the series!) that makes me want them to be a couple so badly. I love them as friends and as more than friends, so either way I’m happy with this couple.

2. An OTP that you didn’t ship but you do now

Ronan and Adam from the Raven Cycle series by Maggie Stiefvater! I didn’t really ship them in the first book (probably because I wasn’t sure how I felt about Ronan). Once I read the other two books (I haven’t read The Raven King yet!), I really started to ship them a lot more than I did.

3. Your most hated OTP

I’m not too sure what this one means, and I can’t think of one for it, so I’m just going to pass!

4. An OTP that took way too long to get together

Karou and Akiva from the Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy. They were pretty much actual soul mates, and they didn’t get together for real until the final book in the trilogy. I wanted them together so badly, and they just took way too long to get together, in my opinion.

5. Your favorite non-canon OTP

This one is from a manga, which I haven’t mentioned that I like to read yet on this blog! I really like manga, and this one is my absolute favorite!

Kyoya Ootori and Haruhi Fujioka from Ouran High School Host Club are my favorite non-canon OTP. If you’ve read this manga or watched the anime, you know who the actual canon couple is. I think Kyoya and Haruhi work so well together, and they’re just so compatible. Haruhi balances out Kyoya’s serious personality, even though she’s quite serious herself. They’re just an overall cute couple, and I wish they were canon so badly.

6. Your favorite BROTP

Liam Stewart and Charles “Chubs” Meriwether from The Darkest Minds series by Alexandra Bracken. Now, I love a good BROTP. But Liam and Chubs are the very definition of BROTP. They’re witty, joking with each other, even teasing each other, but when it comes down to it, they would kill for each other. They are the sweetest friendship while still being really funny, and I enjoy it every time that I reread this series.

7. An OTP you adored in the books but not as much in the movies or TV adaptation

Harry Potter and Ginny Weasley from the Harry Potter series. I really liked this couple in the books. I thought they were compatible, and I thought they really balanced each other out. In the movies, though, I felt nothing for them. There wasn’t any chemistry, and there wasn’t any reason for them to be together. Part of this has to do with the movie’s writing of Ginny’s character, but I just didn’t like this couple at all in the movies.

8. A popular OTP that no matter how hard you tried you just can’t ship it

Katniss and Gale from The Hunger Games. Gale is my least favorite character in the entire series, and even though Katniss and Gale aren’t the endgame pairing, they’re very popular in the fandom, and I just could never get into the pairing of Katniss and Gale.

9. Your favorite LGBT+ OTP

Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood from The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare. This series is one of my all-time favorites, and I think that Magnus and Alec just work so well as a couple. I didn’t like Alec in this series at all, but Magnus balanced him out and made him much easier to tolerate and I’m really happy with how this couple turned out in the end.

10. Your all-time favorite OTP

I had no idea what book cover to use for this, so I chose the first (and only) book that the characters appear in. My all-time favorite OTP is…

Scorpius Malfoy and Rose Weasley from the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. These characters are in canon for only two pages together, but I love the general idea of Scorpius and Rose. The idea of the Malfoy and Weasley families being joined together through the children of two enemies is just a wonderful concept. I’ve read and written tons of fanfiction for this couple and I don’t think my love for them will ever go away.


And that’s it for the OTP book tag! I had a lot of fun doing this tag, and if anyone else wants to do it, you definitely should!

Tell me about your OTPs in the comments, or link me to your OTP book tag! Seriously, I love hearing about people’s OTPs. I live for it.

I hope you enjoyed reading about my OTPs! It was a fun thing to do before my Salt to the Sea review goes up. That review will be up probably on Saturday, unless I happen to have the time tomorrow or Friday!

See you then!

Leave a Reply

