April Book Favorites 2016!

Hello readers, and welcome to another monthly book favorites! I didn’t have a very active reading month, but I do have three books to go through that I read this month!

As usual, my categories are favorite character, favorite cover, favorite title, favorite story, and overall favorite book!

Here we go!


1. Favorite Character

Magnus Chase from The Sword of Summer

I really like Rick Riordan, and I love his series. Even though I only gave this book three stars, I really liked the main character. Magnus Chase was similar to Percy Jackson (another one of my fictional loves), and his sarcasm made the book hilarious to read, even in the darker moments of it. Magnus made this book infinitely more enjoyable, and for that reason, he is my favorite character of April.

2. Favorite Cover

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart. As much as I was disappointed by this book, I have to admit that it has a very pretty cover. The typography on the front is nice, and the picture just screams summer, which is when this book would be a great book to read.

3. Favorite Title

The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan

The alliteration in this title makes it sound pleasing to the ear, and it just rolls off the tongue nicely. I think it’s a great title, and more pleasing than the other two titles that I read this month.

4. Favorite Story

A Million Suns by Beth Revis

This story was the only story this month that didn’t frustrate me in some way. I loved it nearly as much as I loved the first book, and this story was just a flawless continuation of what was established in Across the Universe.

5. My favorite overall book in April 2016 is…

A Million Suns by Beth Revis!

This is the one book that I completely enjoyed in April, and the sequel to one of my favorite books. It would have been impossible for me to not pick this book, and I was so excited to read it. It had the best story, and one of my favorite characters (even though Magnus beat him out for the top spot). It’s a wonderful book, and that is why it’s my favorite book of April 2016.


That’s all for the April favorites! I look forward to the books that May will bring. I have them planned out and I am so excited to read all of them, along with doing a few book tags here and there!

See you then!

3 thoughts on “April Book Favorites 2016!

Leave a Reply

