Mean Girls Book Tag!

So, Mean Girls is one of my favorite comedies of all time, so when I saw that there was a book tag for it, I knew I had to do it.

This tag was created by TheBookLife on Youtube, and her video can be found here.

So let’s get started!


 

1. “It’s pronounced like Cady.”: Which fictional character’s name did you get completely wrong?

Hermione Granger from Harry Potter. I pronounced Hermione so wrong until I saw the movies. I pronounced it “Her-me-own” instead of “Her-my-knee”. I’m still embarrassed about it to this day, to be honest.


 

2. “She doesn’t even go here!”: Which character would you like to place in a fictional world from another book or series?

As bad as it sounds, I would like to see Liam or Ruby from The Darkest Minds in The Hunger Games. I think they could probably win the Hunger Games if I’m being perfectly honest.


 

3. “On Wednesdays we wear pink.”: Repetition. Repetition. Which book gave you dejavu of another book whilst reading it?

Matched by Ally Condie reminded me a lot of The Giver by Lois Lowry, but in a really good way. I loved the story, and I loved the world. Some aspects reminded me of The Giver in some ways, but overall the story was totally original.


4. “You all have got to stop calling each other sluts and whores. It just makes it okay for guys to call you sluts and whores.”: Which book gave you the complete opposite of girl power feels?

The first book in the Alphas series, Alphas. It was full of girls being catty to each other, and it was just the total opposite of girl power. The rest of the books in the series were so much better about it though.


 

5. “You go Glen Coco!”: Name a character you felt like you wanted to cheer on whilst reading.

I was rooting for Pattyn from Burned the whole time I was reading the book. I loved her, and I just wanted everything to work out for her. I loved her in this book, and the sequel. She’s a character that I’ll root for forever because she made me feel every emotion for her, and I just can’t stand to see her fail.


6. “Get in loser, we’re going shopping.”: How long do you typically spend at a book shop?

No more than an hour, because otherwise I would go bankrupt. If I’m in a used book shop, probably no more than thirty minutes because I will walk out with anywhere between 20 and 30 books if I stay there any longer than that.


7. “It’s not my fault you’re like in love with me or something.”: Which character would have to get out a restraining order on you, if they were real?

Honestly I would need an entire post series about how much I love Finnick Odair. So this one is pretty self-explanatory.


8. “I can’t help it that I’m popular.”: Which overhyped book were you cautious about reading?

I was so nervous about reading The Hunger Games because a friend recommended it to me, but it just didn’t seem like my kind of thing. I’m glad I read it now because Finnick Odair is the love of my life (see the above question), but back then I was just really apprehensive and reluctant to read it.


9. “She’s a life ruiner. She ruins people’s lives.”: We all love Regina George. Name a villain you just love to hate.

I love to hate Clancy Gray from The Darkest Minds trilogy. He’s a horrible person, and he makes my skin crawl, but he’s just such a good villain that I can’t help but acknowledge that.


10. “I’m not like a regular mom, I’m a cool mom.”: Your favorite fictional parents.

Lina’s mom from Between Shades of Gray is my favorite parent in any book. She made me bawl my eyes out multiple times, and she’s just the best parent in YA literature.


11. “That is so fetch!”: Which book or series would you love to catch on?

This series is my absolute favorite series ever. I have read this book so many times (the exact number is somewhere over 50) and I will reread it a million more. Most people know Maggie Stiefvater from her Raven Cycle series (which I also love more than I probably should), but I wish this one was as popular or even more popular than the Raven Cycle because it just means so much to me and I love it so much.


12. “How do I even begin to explain Regina George?”: Describe your ideal character to read about.

My ideal character is the type that is jokingly narcissistic. I’m not saying like completely arrogant and full of themselves, but a character that is seen to be talking highly of themselves and putting on a show about how pretty they are, and then later it’s shown that they’re actually this soft-hearted individual who cares about everyone else more than themselves (I’m looking at you, Finnick Odair). Those are the kinds of characters I like to read about.


 

13. “I just have a lot of feelings.”: What do you do when a book gives you a bad case of “the feels”?

I usually cry. I’m a big crier at books, and it just makes me feel better if I cry about the book. Then I’ll usually watch a Disney movie, and then go and tell my friends to read the book.


14. “Nice wig, Janis, what’s it made of?” “Your mom’s chest hair.”: Which characters’ one liners would you love to claim for your own?

Theodore Finch from All the Bright Places. If you read my review, which is here, then you’ll know all about my love for Theodore Finch. His one-liners are great, so I would have to pick him.


14. “Boo, you whore.”: Name a time a character’s decision has made you roll your eyes.

Alexis in From Bad to Cursed. I just wanted to yell at her because she was just. So. Stupid. I couldn’t believe how stupid she was. I just really want to rant about her choices, but then this would be, but I would need an entirely separate post for that. So I’m just going to stop here before this post is any longer than it already is.


 

Hope you guys enjoyed that as much as I enjoyed doing it. Like this post if you want to see more tags or leave me a comment with your favorite book tag and I’ll try to do it in the future! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

