March Book Favorites 2016!

Hello all!

It’s the beginning of the month, so you know what that means.

It’s time for another monthly book favorites!

Now, you might be asking yourself a question: “Why didn’t she post a book favorites for February?”

Here’s the answer: I only read one book in February.

But here I am, and I’ve read four books in March, so let’s get started.

I’ve picked my favorite character, favorite cover, favorite title, favorite story, and overall favorite book!

Here we go!


Favorite Character:

Theodore Finch from All the Bright Places

I fell in love with Theodore almost immediately, and there was no turning back with him. He was a great character who was brilliantly characterized, and there was just nothing about him that I didn’t love about him.

Favorite Cover:

The Curiosities: A Collection of Stories by Maggie Stiefvater, Tessa Gratton, and Brenna Yovanoff

This cover is just gorgeous. The colors are beautiful together, and the fonts match perfectly. This is just overall a beautiful cover.

Favorite Title:

All the Bright Places 

This title is just so nice sounding. It just rolls off the tongue when you tell people what you’re reading, and it matches the story perfectly.

And my favorite book overall of March is….

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven!

This is honestly no surprise, seeing how much pain and joy this book caused me. I felt the most for this book out of any other book I read this month. It was a great read, and it will stay in my heart for a very long time.

(Note: This one has an honorable mention with The Curiosities, because I cannot get over how much I loved that book. But ultimately, this one won out when I thought about it.)


That’s it for my March book favorites! I look forward to seeing what books April brings me (and hopefully no April Fools)!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

