January Book Favorites 2016

Hello, readers! I realize this post is about 14 days late, but the beginning of February for this blog was swamped with posts, so I waited to make this one. Hope you enjoy it!

I read (and really liked) a few books in January 2016, and I thought it would be fun to make a post of my favorites.

I’ve chosen my favorite character, favorite cover, favorite title, and overall favorite book for the month!

Let’s get started!


Favorite Character:

Audrey from Finding Audrey

I loved Audrey, and she was a character that I connected to almost immediately. She wasn’t perfect, and she was a refreshing change to many characters I had already encountered in young adult literature. I saw myself in her so many times, it almost seemed like I was her at some points of the novel. For this reason, she was my favorite character of January.

Favorite Cover: 

Fiction - How to Save a Life front cover

How to Save a Life by Sara Zarr

This cover jumped out at me in the library, and I knew I had to check this book out. It’s a beautiful cover, and quite representative of the story. This is why this is my favorite cover of January.

Favorite Title:

Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee

This title just has a great sound to it when saying it out loud, and I just loved the title so much. It just rolls off the tongue so easily, and it’s one of my favorite titles ever.

*Note: This one has an honorable mention, because I loved All the Truth That’s In Me almost as much as this title, but ultimately, Go Set a Watchman won out.

And finally, my favorite book of January was…

Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

I went on and on about this book for a solid week. I love it, and I love every character in it. There was no competition when it came to selecting this book, because to me, it was very close to perfect. I love this book with all my heart, and I hope that everyone reads it.


 

That’s it for my January 2016 book favorites! I look forward to seeing what books February brings me (even though we’re halfway through the month already)!

 

 

Leave a Reply

